The student news site of Mountlake Terrace High School in Mountlake Terrace, Washington.

The Hawkeye

The student news site of Mountlake Terrace High School in Mountlake Terrace, Washington.

The Hawkeye

The student news site of Mountlake Terrace High School in Mountlake Terrace, Washington.

The Hawkeye

Get the App
Camp sign-up
Digital Print Edition
The Hawkeye May 2024
1st Amend Award School

2012-2013 ASB Class Officers Elected

The 2012-2013 ASB class officers election were held on May 2 during advisory. Candidates for each position gave their campaign speeches to their class. It took place in the auxiliary gym, main gym, and the HUB, for the class of 2015, 2014 and 2013 respectively. The seniors had a meeting about their graduation status in the theater.

The class of 2013 had a distinct election. There were one candidate for each office and seven representatives. The class did not have to fill out any ballots. However, candidates still got the chance to give their speech in front of their class.

The class of 2014, on the other hand, was the only class that had a competition for every position. There were two candidates for president, three for vice president, two for secretary and treasurer, and eight candidates running against seven spots for representatives.

The class of 2015, had three candidates for president, two for vice-president, only one person running for secretary, two for treasurer, and exactly seven candidates for representatives.

All candidates meet in the hub at the beginning of 6th period to hear about the election outcomes.

All elected candidates must attend the September leadership retreat and take the year long zero-period leadership class if they have not done so already. Elected presidents must also attend the Mt. Triumph leadership camp this summer from July 6 to 11, and the state leadership conference held the second week of October in the Tri-Cities this year.

The class of 2016 elections will be held in early September the following school year.

Following are the new 2012-2013 ASB class officers:


Story continues below advertisement
Advisers – Mark Burbank & Shawna Bogren
President – Grace Gil
Vice President – Abby McDermott
Secretary – Sonja Head
Treasurer – Jessica Jamtaas
Representatives – Daniel An
Elbethel Abebe
Shiffite Awel
Bailey Bame
Samantha Netz
Kevin Harrington
Sukhaman Kaur
Advisers – John Traxler & Jim Matthews
President – Will Khadivi
Vice President – Madison Haney
Secretary – Jayme Nguyen
Treasurer – Yoel Tekle
Representatives – Brendan Cordova
Nico Malig
Yosan Michael
Jack Pearce
Alyssa Vallester
Paige Watson
Arani Yogendran
Advisers: Ashley Johnson & Anthony Williams
President – Aaron Castleton
Vice President – Maci Mata
Secretary – Ali Hitchcock
Treasurer – Sydella Yonker
Representatives – Allison Lorraine
Stephanie Garcia
Jannon Roque
Austin McDermott
Nicole Hairell
Mike Guevarra
Jazib Shakil

Leave a Comment
More to Discover
error: Content is protected !!

Comments (0)

All The Hawkeye Picks Reader Picks Sort: Newest

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *